Skip to main content

Books, Books, Books

Books, Books, Books

Library Program Goals: Students read a variety of genre and formats widely and deeply for personal growth, enjoyment and independent learning





Online Catalogs

Follett Destiny Onlne Library Catalogue                             Borrow books logo                              Sora Reading logo


  • Caldecott Award

    The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished picture book for children.


    Coretta Scott King Award

    ALA's Social Responsibility Round Table presents this award annually to authors or illustrators of African descent.


    Newberry Medal

    The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.


    Nutmeg Awards

    The Nutmeg Book Award encourages children in grades 2-12 to read quality literature and to choose their favorite from a list of nominated titles. Jointly sponsored by the Connecticut Library Association (CLA) and the Connecticut Association of School Librarians (CASL), the Nutmeg Committee is comprised of children's librarians and school library media specialists who are members of our sponsoring organizations.